The Board of Directors of the Saguenay Port Authority is made up of seven members, all business people from the Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean region.  Each of the three levels of government, federal, provincial and municipal, appoints one director.  The other four directors are appointed by the federal Minister of Transport based on recommendations from port users.  The Board of Directors elects its own Chair.

Arthur Gobeil
  • Chairman of the Board
  • Member of Executive Committee
Lauraine Gagnon
  • Secretary-Treasurer of the board
  • Member of Executive Committee
  • Member of Audit Committee
Marie-Christine Larouche
  • Administrator
  • Member of Audit Committee
  • Member of Environment Committee
Jean-Pierre Boivin
  • Administrator
  • Member of Environment Committee
  • Member of the Infrastructures Committee


Carl Laberge
  • President & Chief Executive Officer
Annie Poudrier
  • Director, Finance and Administration
Stéphanie Desforges
  • Director, Public Affairs and Strategic Development
Marc-André Savard
  • Harbour Master and Director, Operations
Pierre-Olivier Desbiens-Gagnon
  • Director, Engineering and Environment
Émélie-Anne Desjardins
  • Director, Legal Affairs and Corporate Secretary